Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (2)


- "Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted in Breaking the Spine. This meme spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.
- If you want to participate add your "Waiting On Wednesday" to the linky list in her post!



Another Wednesday and another book I can't wait to have in my shelves, woohoo!


Name: Cold Kiss
Author: Amy Garvey
Release Date: 09/20//2011

Official blurb:

“It seemed so right. Danny was mine, I was his, and that wasn’t going to work if he was dead. So I would make him not dead, not anymore. I didn’t think any further than what it would feel like to kiss him again, to wrap my arms around him and bury my head against his shoulder. That was my first mistake. It also turned out to be the biggest.” 

When her boyfriend, Danny, is killed in a car accident, Wren can’t imagine living without him. Wild with grief, she uses the untamed powers she’s inherited to bring him back. But the Danny who returns is just a shell of the boy she once loved. 

Wren has spent four months keeping Danny hidden, while her life slowly unravels around her. Then Gabriel DeMarnes transfers to her school and somehow, inexplicably, he can sense her secret. Wren finds herself drawn to Gabriel, who is so much more alive than the ghost of the boy she loved. But Wren can’t turn her back on Danny or the choice she made for him—and she realizes she must find a way to make things right, even if it means breaking her own heart. 

Amy Garvey’s transcendent teen debut is perfect for fans of Shiver and Beautiful Creatures. Wren’s unforgettable voice and story will stay with readers long after the last page is turned.

Besides the story (which seems really interesting and intriguing) I think the cover is gorgeous. Not only the lips are well defined and pretty but the letters have a wonderful design. 

And you? Any book to share? I'm always looking for new ideas :D