Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (2)


- "Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted in Breaking the Spine. This meme spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.
- If you want to participate add your "Waiting On Wednesday" to the linky list in her post!



Another Wednesday and another book I can't wait to have in my shelves, woohoo!


Name: Cold Kiss
Author: Amy Garvey
Release Date: 09/20//2011

Official blurb:

“It seemed so right. Danny was mine, I was his, and that wasn’t going to work if he was dead. So I would make him not dead, not anymore. I didn’t think any further than what it would feel like to kiss him again, to wrap my arms around him and bury my head against his shoulder. That was my first mistake. It also turned out to be the biggest.” 

When her boyfriend, Danny, is killed in a car accident, Wren can’t imagine living without him. Wild with grief, she uses the untamed powers she’s inherited to bring him back. But the Danny who returns is just a shell of the boy she once loved. 

Wren has spent four months keeping Danny hidden, while her life slowly unravels around her. Then Gabriel DeMarnes transfers to her school and somehow, inexplicably, he can sense her secret. Wren finds herself drawn to Gabriel, who is so much more alive than the ghost of the boy she loved. But Wren can’t turn her back on Danny or the choice she made for him—and she realizes she must find a way to make things right, even if it means breaking her own heart. 

Amy Garvey’s transcendent teen debut is perfect for fans of Shiver and Beautiful Creatures. Wren’s unforgettable voice and story will stay with readers long after the last page is turned.

Besides the story (which seems really interesting and intriguing) I think the cover is gorgeous. Not only the lips are well defined and pretty but the letters have a wonderful design. 

And you? Any book to share? I'm always looking for new ideas :D

16 comments:

  1. Be careful what you wish for. I hve seent his one before and am curious to see how she undeads the dead boyfriend. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  2. So looking forward to this one too! Great pick!

    Here is my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ooh! Saw this one on NetGalley but wasn't sure what to make of it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great pick! It sounds awesome! And yes yes yes! The cover is very nice!

    Paranormal Wastelands WoW:
    http://paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2011/07/waiting-on-wednesday.html

    ReplyDelete
  5. Sounds great, I've heard a lot about this one. I'm a new follower. Please check out my Wow!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Wow! I've glimpsed at the cover for this one before but until now, I hadn't read the synopsis-- I'm going to add this to my TBR now too, it sounds like one crazy story!

    Also, I like your blog design too, it's so cute ;) Thanks for stopping by earlier!

    Lea @ LC's Adventures in Libraryland

    ReplyDelete
  7. great wow thanks for sharing :)


    heres mine

    http://satinsbookishcorner.blogspot.com/2011/07/waiting-on-wednesday_19.html

    ReplyDelete
  8. Ohh, I love the cover for this one! Great pick this week, there's so many awesome books coming out!

    ReplyDelete
  9. This book looks awesome! It seem really intense and intriguing! I love really suspenseful books, so hopefully this book will provide that! Great pick!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog :)

    I'm now following you!!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wow, this books sounds awesome and heartbreaking as well.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'm really looking forward to this one too, a lot of people who have read it seem to really love it! cover is gorgeous too!

    Alaiel! just saw you're spanish! that's cool! I'm mexican and I've come across very few spanish speaking people who blog in english! :)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog btw :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. I love the cover of this book, seriously. And I've been dying to read it too. Curses Netgalley for turning me down on my first try. lol. Oh well, it's all good. It's going to be fabulous, I just know it. :)

    Suz @ A Soul Unsung

    ReplyDelete
  13. Great Share! Will be keeping a look out for it!

    Thanks for stopping by the blog!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. I managed to grab this one from Netgalley it still might be available if you check it out!

    I'm looking forward to reading this one too! :)

    ReplyDelete
  15. Very cool cover...it actually feels cold and icy! Love it.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Sounds very awesome. Can't wait for this one.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/07/waiting-on-wednesday-28.html

    ReplyDelete

Something to share? (cheese would be awesome!) I love to read your comments :]